Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIBRARY 

Effective Database Searching: Other Key Databases

This guide to key library databases helps you decide which databases to use and assists you in searching them more effectively.

Other Key Databases

Consider these databases when you need to broaden the subject scope of your searches:

EBSCO MegaFILE contains over 3 million records with some full text articles covering academic, business and general interest subject areas. [Produced by EBSCO]

-EBSCO MegaFILE guide


Scopus contains over 47 million citations, including conference papers, representing life sciences, health sciences (comprising all of Medline), physical sciences, social sciences and humanities from worldwide publishers. It also includes sophisticated tools to analyze research activity. [Produced by Elsevier]

-Scopus guide 


Web of Science contains 32 million citations providing broad coverage of the basic sciences as well as the clinical sciences. It also has special tools to analyze research activity. [Produced by Thompson Reuters]

-Web of Science guide


ProQuest provides full-text access to over 250 local, state, regional, national, and international newspapers. [Produced by Cambridge Information Group]

-ProQuest guide 

                                                                                                                                                                      

Google Scholar covers scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.  It is also useful for obtaining citation data.

-Google Scholar guide


 

List of all library databases (alphabetically by title)